Go Back
National Première

Dance Focus – Dance for children and young people

Started in 2018, the collaboration between YDN – Young Dance Network, the new-born network working for the development and diffusion of dance for children and young audiences in Italy and around the world and the Small Size Network continues.
This two-day meeting was organised by the Italian YDN working group with the support of Visioni, because we believe it crucial to continue to put special emphasis on dance in all its forms, and to move forward with the development of a network involving dance professionals in both the production and distribution areas. Step by step, towards tangible results.
The dance focus will be held on March 13 and 14, with two live meetings for Italian professionals (upon invitation) and an online international session (public).
“The shapes of the dance I imagine” is the live workshop guided by Roberto Casarotto of Bassano Danza, exploring movement and body as well as the participants’ idea of dance for young audiences.

Here on visionifestival.it, as well as on zoom, you will be able to follow the focus discussion Let’s start from practice: how to proceed, promoted by YDN Young Dance Network and Small Size, open to anyone interested in discussing specific topics connected to dance for young audiences with Italian and international artists.

The focus discussion will be divided into two parts:
– a webinar, from 15:00 to 16:45, which can be followed here on the platform or by registering on zoom at this link;
– a meeting, from 16:45 to 18:00, only on zoom, during which participants will be divided into breakout rooms to discuss different aspects, to which you can register at this other link; the meeting will not be broadcasted on the platform.

Live show

  • 14 Mon


Teatro Testoni Ragazzi - La Baracca

Via Giacomo Matteotti, 16, 40129 Bologna BO
Go to the map
In collaboration with Young Dance Network and Small size
YDN smallsize network
Giovanna Palmieri
Alicia Gomez Linares
Barbara Malecka
Omar Meza
Alicia Morawska-Rubczak
Sanja Fruehwald
Massimo Carosi
Alfredo Zinola